A Love Letter To A Girl I’ve Never Met…


It’s not often I taken the time to write a blog dedicated to someone in particular, but then again its not often I write these days either.

During my self imposed sabbatical over the last few months, I’ve sat back and watched everyone do the things I’ve dreamed of.

It seems like everyone has become a writer. Everyone has travelled (specifically to New York!), and it seems everyone has found love or contentment.

As I struggle more and more with making it through life, and as an overwhelming sense of sadness continues to engulf me, it becomes harder and harder to find things that make me feel good, or more so, inspired.

At times I feel like the forgotten. The guy that everyone only thinks about when something bad happens to me.

Of course, deep down, I know it’s not true. Still I am constantly searching for some form of happiness.

When I wake up each morning, I think of a reason to put in an effort in this world. It’s pretty hard some most days, but when I’m in doubt, or when there is simply no clear reason, I think of this girl that inspires me.

I’ve never met her, but for some reason I was drawn to her …through so many twisting roads I stumbled across just to get to her.

Of course the knee jerk reaction is that this is just another one of my absurd crushes. And yes, on some level it probably is.

When I come online in the day, the first thing I do is try and see if she is online. When she is, I spend the next hour trying to think of something cool and breezy to say to her just to engage in conversation. Some days I simply just chicken out as I know I could never make her day as she makes mine.

She is beautiful in so many ways. Stunningly gorgeous, talented, witty as all hell, smart… you know…everything that makes her way outta my league.

Her way of life and more importantly the way she views the world, gives me hope in a hopeless world. I follow her career from afar and support every decision she makes – not that she needs it.

I don’t think she will ever realize how much of an impact she has on me, dare I say she probably doesn’t give me a second thought. My reverse ego wouldn’t even entertain that thought for a nano second.

This is sorta turning into a love letter to her isn’t’ it? Whether she ever reads it of course is something only she can decide.
I love the fact the people like her exist in this world. However, for her I’m sure she finds all of the above is someone completely different to myself.

She embodies the words I have tattooed on my arms – Dream.Desire.

Do I wish there could ever be something between us? Of course, that’s why it’s called Desire. Then again…that’s why it’s called a Dream.

As time passes I’m sure we will go our separate ways, but as that saying goes, sometimes in life you just gotta take a moment to stop and look at the scenery.

That is the saying right?

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “A Love Letter To A Girl I’ve Never Met…”

  1. Gigi Says:

    Beautiful words

  2. Dallas Bella Vita Says:

    Dear Burg,

    As I read your post, I remembered a story that one of my best friends told me. My friend, who is now happily married, ran into a guy (who was still single) that she used to work with about 5 years or so in the past. As they were talking, she told him, “I had such a HUGE crush on you for years”. He was floored, because in his mind, he told her, she was really pretty and friendly and sweet and totally desirable to every male that walked in the room, and he put her up on a pedestal. The only problem with a pedestal, is if you leave the person up there, and catagorize the person as “unnatainable”. That person then becomes larger than life. You never actually allow yourself to explore the possibility of a relationship with the “pedestalee”, and this person with all their glamor of perfectionism, can actually ruin any possibility of future relationships with wonderful people. What often happens, is that if you take the “pedestalee” on a few dates, you realize 1 of 2 things. 1) This person is actually not as awesome as I thought, so now, you are free to move on to look for the real “Miss or Mr. Right”. Or, 2) You discover that although scary as it may be, when you ask this girl (or guy) out, and voice your pent up feelings, you give yourself the opportunity to realize the dream that becomes your daily reality. See, I have been through this before…I took the chance, and am now happily married. If I hadn’t taken the chance, I would have had my life and dreams plagued by a ghost of a person that would cause me to compare every guy I met, and wonder…what if? If you weigh the scales, on one hand you have your possible future with the woman of your dreams, and on the other hand, all you have is an illusion of this person-the fiction of your imagination-a ghost really, and that my dear burg, weighs nothing, you know.

    As I’m writing this, I also remember another different story that was all over the news about 10 or so years back. This story takes place in NYC. This self proclaimed, geeky guy would take the same subway to and from work everyday and for some reason had to take a different subway one day (or so I believe this story goes). He noticed a gorgeous girl in workout clothes get on at a specific street and because of something she was reading or writing, he began talking with her and fell madly in love. When she left the subway, he realized, that he never knew her name or asked for a number! He didn’t have a clue where to find her. He only knew where she got on and where she got off. He began taking that same subway every day, but never saw her again, so I believe it was a few weeks later, but this dude, decided to do something about finding her. He drew this picture of what he remembered her looking like (he was a decent artist, so that helped). He wrote the story of how they met, and how he was determined to find this mystery woman, and even remembered the date, subway, and what she was wearing that day. He ended up printing out posters with all the story and description, and said, if you are this girl, please call me or email me. I really want to take you out for a cup of coffee, and then maybe dinner some day. He put these signs up all over the city and emailed all his friends with the poster. His friends emailed their friends, and eventually this girls roomate got the email and flipped out. She called her friend (THE MYSTERY GIRL) and they eventually went out for their coffee, and ended up telling their story to the world on “Good Morning America”. Sadly, I believe they broke up a year later, but….you never know. That guy could have just been dreaming of that girl today.

    It so happens that although fates took a different path in my friends life, she found out that the guy had a huge crush on her as well. Would things have turned out differently if the guy had taken a chance and shared his feelings? Hmm…maybe, but we will never know, now will we?

  3. Dallas Bella Vita Says:

    Found the original website for the story I was telling you about (some of my details were wrong) and more details were shared in news articles that came out, and the “Good Morning America” show. Anyway…its a cute and inspiring story. (link below)

    http://www.nygirlofmydreams.com/

  4. noodles Says:

    “Gather ye rose buds while ye may” – Robert Herrick.

    Those over simplified notions which make us all feel like we’re fretting over nothing, have done made the burden heavier instead of lighter.

    Decision making is neither simple, nor uniform… it is difficult and complicated.But, the reward is equally high if we have the courage to simply try.

  5. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dtVx-m4NF2g Says:

    Humans want the things they can’t easily have and people hate to get rejected specially good looking girls who aren’t used to facing rejection.

    Believe me, she’ll be thinking about what you said all day.

    Did you know that 99% of men get turned down by women everyday.

Leave a Reply

